Earlier Temporary Retirement Than Originally Anticipated

06/19/2023

It's sad but true. I have lost my drive to be an exhibiting visual artist. I'm in a rut and I've decided to make No Place Like Home my last exhibition for a while. As I move further into my thirties I will probably have less time to have exhibitions as well. I've decided to listen to my intuition and commit my time towards my writing career (When I'm not applying for jobs). My drive and passion is definitely in the writing industry right now and I want to focus on that because if I continue to make art now, it wont be my best work.

I've also found exhibitions extremely stressful. Preparing for exhibitions are a lot more work than a lot of people realise. I learnt this more extensively when I had my first Solo Exhibition, Self Made. If your missing my work be sure to check out the page listing where I am being published. I will also include a link to my first book on this page. I am currently putting together my first book which is a poetry book. It will be self published. I will be starting with self publishing but my ultimate goal is to get a paid publishing deal.

I will be celebrating my current career change by getting false nails. As someone who often had their hands dipped in clay and paint, long false nails were often out of the question so this is a luxury I am looking forward to. As setting up a website for my writing has been difficult, I've been thinking of continuing this blog in a writing capacity.

In the meantime check out my writing instagram @aria_joshes_types 

Thank you to everyone who supported me as an artist. I hope you continue to support me in my literature journey as a writer and proud bookworm.

xx Aria-Joshes Keeshan

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started