I've Been Busy with Good Things (update)

03/25/2022

I haven't been able to contribute to my blog lately because I have been busy planning 2 events but these events are worth working on at the moment as they are both very important steps in my life. First of all I am planning my wedding with my partner which is really exciting because now I will be officially apart of my partners family. I use to feel a great sense of loss when it came to the word 'family' but now that my family will be expanding to Keiron's family, I feel differently. 

Now I feel like I'm finally becoming apart of a family that I am spiritually connected to. Although I was born into a family biologically I now realise that it wasn't my true family because there was no genuine connection to my parents and their families and there was definitely no spiritual connection. I wanted different things in life to them and the more I worked on myself the more I grew apart from them. So I'm excited to finally be part of a family that truly loves me and appreciates me. I finally belong, which brings me to the other event I've been planning slowly; Walk Everyday May.

Walk Everyday May is an event I registered with White Ribbon. It's a fitness fundraising event where you gain sponsors and raise awareness about family violence. I'm also working to slowly create a community around it. The biggest part is organising the launch event where there will be guest speakers and I have already organised two, I'm just trying to secure 3 more. This event will grow eventually over time. This struggle has been a big part of my life and toxic relatives will most likely try to regain contact or spy every now and then and although I hate that, that happens, I've come to accept it may happen but it wont become a problem because I am not going to respond and I know my legal rights around it. The only thing toxic relatives are able to do is increase my strength and drive around my family domestic violence activism. I know this because it happened the other day.

If this blog update strikes a cord with you in a way that you too have been a victim of family domestic violence and you want to get involved email walkeverydaymay@gmail.com or alternatively you can sponsor me or join the event at 

https://events.whiteribbon.org.au/fundraisers/Aria-Joshes/walk-everyday-may

if this post has been a trigger for you than please call 1800 Respect or lifeline on 13 11 14

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started