Low Key Art; Focusing On My Writing.

09/21/2022

As you all may know, whilst I was doing my degree I was heavily focusing on my art career. Recently I decided I would focus more on my writing as I haven't given it as much focus as I have my art career. Whilst I have made this career decision I have been taking a break from my art career somewhat. Whilst I have chosen to focus on my writing, I have been aiming to do one exhibition a year. My art outlet has been a weekly sometimes fortnightly class in ceramics. 

I have started a payed email newsletter where I focus on numerous topics. This gives me an outlet to explore my writing ability and grow in other genres of writing. You can sign up to my newsletter here: https://www.getrevue.co/profile/AriaJoshesKeeshan

I have also chosen to partake in brushing up on my grammar and punctuation, Nanowrimo, occasional Westwords events and I am keen to set up my own Nanowrimo type activity where I will be aiming for between 7,500 and 20,000 words and a 100 page script for a stage play. I studied writing for perfomance as a subject at uni and I want to expand on that with the hopes of having a play of mine taken up by an amateur theatre company. I want to give my writing a proper shot because I also feel like I have more earning potential with my writing than I do with my art. Art is extremely hard to market. I am also looking into setting up a patreon with my writing if my newsletter becomes to difficult to earn from.

So hopefully I will see some of you become my newsletter subscribers and I will keep you all updated about my possible patreon.

Peace!

Aria-Joshes Keeshan

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started